Memories of French Club

To start off, this week’s post is going to be a little shorter than the other last posts, but I just wanted to document my past few activities with my French club. 


So, this year’s first French Club meeting was the annual Scavenger Hunt (2015). Last year I didn’t get a chance to go, but this year I really wanted to meet new people and get a chance to practice more French outside of school. Overall, it was so much fun. I meet so many friends and got to meet even more new ones. Though my team didn’t get first it was still a great experience and was very fun when my team and I had to act out different words in French to people living in the surrounding neighborhoods. 

Next, I recently went on a field trip for my French Club to Chicago. We started our day at a local French culture and learning center. When we were there, we began with making a ham and cheese croissant “jambon et fromage croissant”  and for desert we made some crepes with jam or nutella. All the food was delicious and couldn’t have asked for a better lunch. Next, we watched about ten short films in french, some weird and some with an every important message. Later, we got a chance to go the Art Museum and Science & Industry Museum. We finished the night by eating at a French restaurant and heading to the German Christmas Market for some shopping. 


To conclude, the French activities that I have been on so far have been amazing and I can’t wait for more ways to explore French culture and practice my French. 

Quote of the Week:

“I want to keep learning, keep exploring, and keep doing more.” – Jessye Norman 



Leave a Reply

